The xx – On Hold

Yes, it’s out! After weeks of hyping The xx share their first single “On Hold” from their upcoming third album titled “I See You”. It samples Hall & Oates’ “I Can’t Go For That (No Can Do)”

Hardly an upcoming act, but I couldn’t resist posting about this like the rest of the internet. I’ve been following them since the beginning and saw them play one of their first shows outside of the UK in front of only about 50 people. Back when they were still with the four of them. I was blown away, especially Romy’s haunting mesmerising vocals.

“I See You” will be the first must-hear album of 2017; it’s out on January 13 on Young Turks. It’s produced by Jamie xx en Rodaidh McDonald and recorded in New York, Marfa TX, Reykjavik, Los Angeles and London.


1. Dangerous
2. Say Something Loving
3. Lips
4. A Violent Noise
5. Performance
6. Replica
7. Brave For You
8. On Hold
9. I Dare You
10. Test Me





Leave a Reply